Project 3: Charles Spencer Anderson

business cards I’m so glad that I was introduced to Charles S. Anderson for this project. I absolutely adore his work, but beyond that I admire his business and what he has accomplished. His design is clean and simple and relies heavily on color to get a point across. I really respond to the “vintage”/”retro” quality to his designs. Post-war America produced some beautiful design, from advertising to furniture to dreamy color palettes and more. When I’m stuck for an idea, I immediately go to his website for inspiration.

I like that he can jump from bold, super-saturated color (French Paper Co. work )  to a more muted, fifties-inspired palette, but it’s all identifiable as CSA design.

Leave a Reply

