Belle and Sebastian Covers

Album covers, that is.  Belle and Sebastian is my favorite band, and I love all of their album covers. Even though they’re all photographic (which I normally don’t go for), I think the images perfectly capture the feeling/mood/essence of the band.  Kind of funny, kind of sad, kind of eerie. Plus, I like the cohesiveness, like they all belong in a collecion together.  Here are some of my favorites:

First album, 1996

Third album, 2000

 

5th album (and my favorite0, 2003

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

